Subscribe to Blog!
Social Networks
Search OmGuru
Contact Christopher or ask a question!
This form does not yet contain any fields.
    Amazon Search
    Omguru Recommended

    Learn Internet Marketing

    Click the Image Now to Discover The Power of The TAO 

    Paypal Donate

    Main | Smoke Fortune Offering »

    The Stages of Enlightenment

    The Stages of Enlightenment

    Part #1: [Shamata means stop everything]

    Realize Every Single Thought Which Arises in Your Head

    Continue realizing your thoughts, once you realize all your thoughts
    instead of engaging in them emotionally, you start to become less and less emotional

    Your thoughts become like a river stream, yet you have no emotional responses what so ever

    When the event happens its like a waterfall falling into you, but you are completely seperare from it
    [Also almost devoid of emotional responses.
    Your thought is your thought and your mind is your mind

    At this time the waterwall continues, but your is still

    Part #2:
     [Seek and view]:

    Now that your thoughts are empty you begin to look for your true self. [who am I, what I am, where am i], then an answer comes and you go to the
    next stage. Other meditations and techniques.

    Part #3:

    Realize the nature of empty.

    Rezlize what the Buddha nature is.

    Part #5:
    Then you become constantly aware of it at all times.

    Part #6
    Continuious remove and eilimnate human obsqurations and afflictions.



    Reader Comments (1)

    I think a better "Stages for Enlightenment" is the Ox Herding stages of Zen Meditation.

    July 19, 2011 | Unregistered Commenterzen

    PostPost a New Comment

    Enter your information below to add a new comment.

    My response is on my own website »
    Author Email (optional):
    Author URL (optional):
    Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>